New…and hopefully improved

Finally took some time to update my blog site and add a few new elements, such as all the things you see at the right side. Changed the theme and added a header photo from a trip to Colorado too. Hope you like it all.

It took a lot of effort, patience and trial-and-error (lots of errors along the way), but I’m glad to have been able to pull it off. This blog has been very stagnant, but now, with all these things added, it’s a lot more exciting to me as the person who runs it and as the person who wants you to see it.

But of course, appearance is only skin-deep, and the heart of any good blog is its content. That will be my next challenge: to add interesting and relevant content to this blog. I definitely feel like I have a better grasp on all the different ways it can be utilized, but there’s lots more I can learn, for sure.

I know that I need to learn a lot more if I’m going to continue working as a journalist. I started up a blog as a place to practice and learn, and I can’t get complacent with it at any point.

Please feel free to give me feedback or suggestions on how to keep it moving forward. Thanks for reading.

~ by davidllee on January 16, 2009.

One Response to “New…and hopefully improved”

  1. Hey David–I didn’t even know you had a blog! I look forward to reading more and catching up with your lives. 🙂 -Marika

Leave a Reply

 
